Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department



Press Releases

Appointments to Country and Marine Parks Board
Friday, August 25, 2017

The Government today (August 25) announced appointments to the Country and Marine Parks Board (CMPB) for a period of two years with effect from September 1, 2017.

The CMPB was established in accordance with the Country Parks Ordinance (Cap 208) and Marine Parks Ordinance (Cap 476) to advise the Country and Marine Parks Authority on the policies and programmes in respect of country parks and special areas, as well as marine parks and the marine reserve.

The following members will serve in the new term:

Non-official members
Mr Tang King-shing (Chairman)
Mr Chan Ka-chun
Mr Chan Ka-kui
Ms Beatrice Chan Po-kam
Ms Suzanne M Gendron
Dr He Shen-jing*
Mr Steven Ho Chun-yin
Ms Judy Kiu Kin-yan
Mr Billy Lam Chung-lun
Dr David Lau Tai-wai
Mr Eric Lee Chung-ming
Dr Amelia Lee Nam-yuk*
Mr Charles Lee Yee-keung*
Professor Kenneth Leung Mei-yee
Ms Katherine Ma Miu-wah
Dr Man Chi-sum
Mr Joseph Mo Ka-hung
Professor Ng Sai-leung*
Ms So Ka-man
Mr Ken So Kwok-yin*
Ms Nicole Wong Pik-yan

*New appointee

Official members

The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department expressed gratitude for the service and valuable contributions of the outgoing members, namely Professor Rebecca Chiu Lai-har, Mr Johnny Chow Kwok-keung, Dr Hau Chi-hang, Ms Kwan Sau-wan and Dr Ng Cho-nam.



End of Page


[Hong Kong Fishnet] [Endangered Species] [Animal Welfare and Control]

[Agriculture] [Fisheries] [Country & Marine Parks] [Conservation] [Quarantine & Pesticides]

Last Review Date : 25 August 2017