Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department


[GRAPHICAL VERSION] [繁體版] [簡體版][] [SEARCH] [SITE MAP] [CONTACT US]


skip

Technological development

Adaptive development studies are conducted to improve productivity and enhance sustainability of the local aquaculture industry. To provide greater variety of choice of species for culture and to enhance the competitiveness of Hong Kong fish farmers, continuous effort is made to identify suitable new species with good market potential for extension to farmers.

Culture trials of Jade Perch

In 2004, we conducted collaborative trials on culture of Jade Perch and the results were successful. However, the fry of Jade Perch from Australia are produced in November to January of the next year in the spring of the southern hemisphere which are the fall and winter months of Hong Kong. Therefore, the fry have to be kept in Australia until the winter has passed and then transported to Hong Kong for stocking in spring. This may increase the cost of rearing and transportation of the fish fry considerably. We therefore conducted trials on hatching of Jade Perch eggs in 2005 and 2006 with a view to reducing the cost of fish fry from import. Batches of fertilized eggs were imported from Australia and the eggs were hatched and reared in temperature controlled tanks and concrete ponds. The trial was successful. Altogether about 14,000 juvenile fish were sold to local fish farmers for stocking into appropriate ponds in July 2005 and May 2006.

Starting from 2007, AFCD has successful produced Jade Perch fry with a view to help fish farmers secure a stable supply of fish fry at lower costs.

Jade Perch Larvae


[Jade Perch Larvae - Day 1]
Day 1
[Jade Perch Larvae - Day 3]
Day 3

[Day 8 - first feeding]
Day 8 - first feeding
 
[Fry in tank ]
Fry in tank
[Fry in concrete pond]
Fry in concrete pond
[Fingerling ready for stocking]
Fingerling ready for stocking
[Jade perch stocked in pond]
Jade perch stocked in pond
[Marketable size Jade Perch]
[Jade Perch]


Culture trials of other species

 

Trials on culture of hybrid-striped bass and sleepy cod were completed in 2005. The collaborative trial on hybrid-striped bass with fish farmers was successful. With pellet feeds dispensed by automatic feeding machine, the fish grew fast and reached marketable size in 6 to 8 months. The flesh of hybrid-striped bass has few bones and tastes good. On the other hand, the growth of sleepy cod in the trials was relatively slow but the flesh was tender and tasted good. Fish farmers showed initial interest and considered it a good choice for stocking in polyculture ponds as it may fetch higher price than other freshwater fish.

[Hybrid-striped bass ]
Hybrid-striped bass 
[ Sleepy cod]
 Sleepy cod

Promotion of pellet feeds

Continuous effort is being made in promoting the use of pellet feed to replace trash fish, traditional feed for aquaculture.


Dry pellet fish feed is getting popular among aquaculture industry in the last few years. The main ingredient of dry pellet fish feed is fishmeal, protein from other animal or plant origin, fish oil or other kinds of lipids, vitamin premix, minerals and binders are also added in accordance with the nutritional requirement of the target cultured species. The combined ingredients are extruded into pellets of different sizes and densities to suit the feeding behavior of different types of cultured fish. Dry pellet fish feed can significantly reduce pollution caused by fish feeding and improve both the feed efficiency as well as fish health. Commercially available dry pellet fish feed are collected regularly for nutritional analysis to assist fish farmers in choosing suitable dry pellet fish feed.

[Pellet feed]
pellet feed

[trash fish]
trash fish


  Telephone No.
Techniques & management /Pond fish culture 2471 9174
Techniques & management /Marine fish culture 2150 7083

 

Back  Back to Top

End of Page


[Home]


[Hong Kong Fishnet] [Endangered Species] [Animal Welfare and Control]


[Agriculture] [Fisheries] [Country & Marine Parks] [Conservation] [Quarantine & Pesticides]


Last Review Date : 04 July 2017

漁農自然護理署


[圖像版本] [English] [] [搜尋]] [網頁指南] [聯絡我們]


skip

技術發展

本 署 進 行 適 應 性 的 發 展 研究 , 以 促 進 本 地 水 產 養 殖 業 的 可 持 續 發 展。 為 了 向 養 魚 戶 提 供 更 多 可 選 擇 的 品 種 以 供 養 殖 , 及 維 持本 地 養 殖 業 的 競 爭 力 , 本 署 致 力 試 驗 養 殖 具 良 好 銷 售 潛 力 的 適 當 新 品 種 , 以 推 介 給 養 魚 戶 。 

寶石魚養殖試驗

署方在2004年與養魚戶合作的寶石魚養殖試驗結果理想,由於寶石魚的來源地澳洲是位於南半球,每年盛產魚苗的季節(十一月至一月)正是香港的秋冬季。因此,魚苗可能要在當地飼養一段時間,直至香港的春天才適合引進本港的魚塘養殖。這樣可能會使魚苗的運輸成本及價格提高。署方於是在2005及2006年進行了寶石魚的受精卵孵化試驗,希望有助減低魚苗的成本。署方從澳洲進口兩批寶石魚受精卵,在恆養殖池孵化及飼養,結果理想。並於2005年7月及2006年5月將共14,000多條幼魚賣出,供本地養魚戶投放到合適的魚塘飼養 。


由2007年開始,漁護署已成功生產寶石魚苗,以減低魚苗成本及提供穩定的供應量。

石魚仔魚

[寳石魚仔魚 - 第1天]
1
[寳石魚仔魚 - 第3天]
第3
[第8天 - 開始進食]
第8 - 開始進食
 
[在魚缸的魚苗]
在魚缸的魚苗
[在水泥池的魚苗]
在水泥池的魚苗
[可供放養的幼魚]
可供放養的幼魚
[放養在魚塘的寳石魚]
放養在魚塘的石魚
[適銷的寳石魚]
[寳石魚]

 

其它品種養殖試驗


署方引進養殖條紋鱸及睡鱈的試驗經已於2005年完成。與漁民合作養殖條紋鱸的試驗結果理想,餵飼人工飼料的條紋鱸生長迅速,可在6至8個月內由魚苗成長至可推出市場的大小,而且肉多刺少,味道鮮美。睡鱈在本地的生長速度則較為緩慢,但睡鱈的肉質嫩滑味美,不少養魚戶深表興趣,認為睡鱈適合與其他魚類混合飼養,售價可較一般淡水魚高。

 

[條紋鱸]
條紋鱸

[睡鱈]
睡鱈

推廣顆粒魚


漁 護 署 亦 繼 續 致 力 推 廣 使 用 顆 粒 魚 糧 , 以 取 代 水 產 養 殖 業 傳 統 所 用 的 雜 魚 。


近 年 乾 式 顆 粒 魚 糧 在 養  魚 業 中 漸 被 普 及 使 用 。 一 般 的 乾 式 顆 粒 魚 糧 主 要 成  份 為 魚 粉 , 再 按 養 殖 品 種 的 需 要 加 入 動 物 或 植 物 性 蛋 白 質 、 魚 油 或 其 它 脂 肪 、 複 合 維 他 命 、 礦 物 質 及 黏 合 劑 等 。 混 合 的 原 料 經 壓 縮 或 膨 化 , 製 成 不 同 大 小 及 密 度 的 顆 粒 , 以 配 合 不 同 養 魚 種 類 的 食 性 。 乾 式 顆 粒 魚 糧 能 顯 著 地 減 少 使 用 時 所 引 致 的 污 染 , 並 且 能 改 善 飼 料 的 成 效 和 魚 類 的 健 康 。 本 署 又 定 期 收 集 在 市 場 上 售 買 的 乾 式 顆 粒 魚 糧 進 行 營 養 成 份 分 析 , 以 協 助 養 魚 戶 選 擇 合 適 的 魚 糧 。

[顆 粒 魚 糧 ]
顆 粒 魚 糧

[雜 魚 ]
雜 魚

 

  電 話 號 碼
技 術 及 管 理 / 塘 魚 養 殖 2471 9174
技 術 及 管 理 / 海 魚 養 殖 2150 7083
上 一 頁   返 回 頁 首

此頁完結


[主頁]


[香港魚網] [保護瀕危物種] [動物福利及監控]


[農業] [漁業] [郊野及海岸公園] [自然護理] [動植物檢疫及除害劑]


覆檢日期 : 二零一七年七月四日