Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department


[GRAPHICAL VERSION] [繁體版] [簡體版][] [SEARCH] [SITE MAP] [CONTACT US]


skip

Press Releases

Hong Kong Biodiversity Festival 2017
Saturday, October 7, 2017

The Hong Kong Biodiversity Festival 2017 will offer more than 100 fun-filled activities from October to December to promote the rich biodiversity of Hong Kong.

With the support of 40 partners including government departments, universities, community organisations and the public and private sectors, the 3-month Hong Kong Biodiversity Festival 2017 public event is again organised by the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department this year under the theme "Nature Around Us". The "Nature Around Us" Art Exhibition, which is being held on October 7 and 8 at Pier 7, Central, also served to launch the Hong Kong Biodiversity Festival 2017.

Officiating at the launch ceremony of the Hong Kong Biodiversity Festival 2017 today (October 7), the Secretary for the Environment, Mr Wong Kam-sing, noted that Hong Kong is gifted with nature as it is just a stone's throw from urban areas. It is easy to find elements of nature in our surroundings even though many of us live in the city. Various habitats including the forests, wetlands, seas, and different species that live in them are all distinct subjects which can bring inspiration to artistic creation, he said.
 
Mr Wong said he hopes the Hong Kong Biodiversity Festival will help enhance public awareness of local biodiversity, and called on people to put knowledge into action and conserve natural resources in their daily lives in aspects such as dining, clothing, housing and commuting.
 
The "Nature Around Us" Art Exhibition will be held in various locations from October to December. The works of 10 local artists will portray the rich biodiversity of Hong Kong through paintings, origami, ceramic and glass art. Seminars, workshops and film appreciation sessions are also being organised during the exhibition, at which the artists will introduce their work, which depicts the beauty of nature and its teeming life from artistic angles.
 
Location and dates of the Exhibition are as follows:
 

Location Dates
Public Viewing Deck, Pier 7, Central Pier (Sharing session) October 7 to 8
Central Terminal Building, Pier 8, Central Pier October 9 to 14
PMQ, Central (Sharing session, workshop and movie screening) October 28 to 29
Covered Piazza, Times Square, Causeway Bay November 6 to 11
Outdoor exhibition area, Zero Carbon Building, Kowloon Bay December 16 to 17
 
Furthermore, to promote biodiversity and foster a sense of nature appreciation, a series of fun-filled activities including workshops, exhibitions, seminars, training, volunteer programmes and family days will also be organised. Members of the public are invited to join.
 
For event details, please visit the event webpage (hkbf.afcd.gov.hk) and Facebook page (www.facebook.com/hkbf.hk).

Ends

[The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department has jointly organised the three-month Hong Kong Biodiversity Festival 2017 with 40 partner organisations. The "Nature Around Us" Art Exhibition at Pier 7 in Central unveiled the event. The Secretary for the Environment, Mr Wong Kam-sing (second left), the Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation, Dr Leung Siu-fai (first right), together with two painters participating in the exhibition, Lee Kin-leung (first left) and Human Ip (second right), today (October 7) draw a black-faced spoonbill and a sweet gum tree to portray the beauty of nature.]
The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department has jointly organised the three-month Hong Kong Biodiversity Festival 2017 with 40 partner organisations. The "Nature Around Us" Art Exhibition at Pier 7 in Central unveiled the event. The Secretary for the Environment, Mr Wong Kam-sing (second left), the Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation, Dr Leung Siu-fai (first right), together with two painters participating in the exhibition, Lee Kin-leung (first left) and Human Ip (second right), today (October 7) draw a black-faced spoonbill and a sweet gum tree to portray the beauty of nature.
[The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department has jointly organised the three-month Hong Kong Biodiversity Festival 2017 with 40 partner organisations. The "Nature Around Us" Art Exhibition at Pier 7 in Central unveiled the event. Photo shows the Secretary for the Environment, Mr Wong Kam-sing (left), and the Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation, Dr Leung Siu-fai (right), viewing the masterpieces at the exhibition today (October 7).]
The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department has jointly organised the three-month Hong Kong Biodiversity Festival 2017 with 40 partner organisations. The "Nature Around Us" Art Exhibition at Pier 7 in Central unveiled the event. Photo shows the Secretary for the Environment, Mr Wong Kam-sing (left), and the Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation, Dr Leung Siu-fai (right), viewing the masterpieces at the exhibition today (October 7).
[The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department has jointly organised the three-month Hong Kong Biodiversity Festival 2017 with 40 partner organisations. The "Nature Around Us" Art Exhibition at Pier 7 in Central unveiled the event. After officiating at the ceremony today (October 7), the Secretary for the Environment, Mr Wong Kam-sing (centre), and the Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation, Dr Leung Siu-fai (right), are briefed by the landscape photographer, Will Cho (left), on how his photographs depict the beauty of nature.]
The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department has jointly organised the three-month Hong Kong Biodiversity Festival 2017 with 40 partner organisations. The "Nature Around Us" Art Exhibition at Pier 7 in Central unveiled the event. After officiating at the ceremony today (October 7), the Secretary for the Environment, Mr Wong Kam-sing (centre), and the Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation, Dr Leung Siu-fai (right), are briefed by the landscape photographer, Will Cho (left), on how his photographs depict the beauty of nature.
[The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department has jointly organised the three-month Hong Kong Biodiversity Festival 2017 with 40 partner organisations. More than 100 activities associated with local biodiversity will be held from October to December to enhance the public’s interest in and awareness of Hong Kong’s biodiversity. Photo shows the Secretary for the Environment, Mr Wong Kam-sing (eighth right, second row), and the Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation, Dr Leung Siu-fai (sixth right, second row), with the participating artists and representatives of partner organisations at the launch ceremony today (October 7).]
The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department has jointly organised the three-month Hong Kong Biodiversity Festival 2017 with 40 partner organisations. More than 100 activities associated with local biodiversity will be held from October to December to enhance the public’s interest in and awareness of Hong Kong’s biodiversity. Photo shows the Secretary for the Environment, Mr Wong Kam-sing (eighth right, second row), and the Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation, Dr Leung Siu-fai (sixth right, second row), with the participating artists and representatives of partner organisations at the launch ceremony today (October 7).

End of Page


[Home]


[Hong Kong Fishnet] [Endangered Species] [Animal Welfare and Control]


[Agriculture] [Fisheries] [Country & Marine Parks] [Conservation] [Quarantine & Pesticides]


Last Review Date : 09 October 2017

漁農自然護理署


[圖像版本] [English] [] [搜尋]] [網頁指南] [聯絡我們]


skip

新 聞 公 佈

香 港 生 物 多 樣 性 節 2017展 開
二 ○ 一 七 年 十 月 七 日 ( 星 期 六 )

香 港 生 物 多 樣 性 節 2017於 十 月 至 十 二 月 舉 辦 一 百 多 項 多 姿 多 彩 的 活 動 , 藉 以 推 廣 香 港 豐 富 的 生 物 多 樣 性 。

漁 農 自 然 護 理 署 ( 漁 護 署 ) 今 年 以 「 咫 尺 ‧ 自 然 」 為 主 題 , 並 得 到 包 括 政 府 部 門 、 大 學 、 民 間 組 織 和 公 私 營 機 構 等 40個 合 作 夥 伴 的 支 持 , 再 度 舉 辦 為 期 三 個 月 的 香 港 生 物 多 樣 性 節 。 十 月 七 至 八 日 在 中 環 7號 碼 頭 舉 行 的 「 咫 尺 ‧ 自 然 」 藝 術 展 為 香 港 生 物 多 樣 性 節 2017揭 開 序 幕 。

環 境 局 局 長 黃 錦 星 今 日 ( 十 月 七 日 ) 主 持 香 港 生 物 多 樣 性 節 2017開 幕 禮 時 說 , 香 港 得 天 獨 厚 , 自 然 就 在 咫 尺 之 遙 , 縱 使 大 部 分 市 民 在 市 區 居 住 , 亦 不 難 在 四 周 發 現 自 然 生 態 。 香 港 有 山 林 、 濕 地 、 海 洋 , 每 個 生 境 和 棲 息 其 中 的 物 種 , 都 是 獨 特 的 創 意 題 材 , 能 帶 來 創 作 靈 感 。

黃 錦 星 期 望 香 港 生 物 多 樣 性 節 有 助 市 民 認 識 本 地 生 物 多 樣 性 , 並 知 行 合 一 , 於 日 常 生 活 如 衣 食 住 行 中 保 育 自 然 資 源 。

漁 護 署 十 至 十 二 月 在 多 個 地 點 舉 行 「 咫 尺 ‧ 自 然 」 藝 術 展 , 透 過 10位 本 地 藝 術 家 的 作 品 , 如 繪 畫 、 摺 紙 、 陶 瓷 及 玻 璃 雕 塑 , 展 現 香 港 生 物 多 樣 性 的 豐 富 多 姿 。 展 覽 亦 設 有 講 座 、 工 作 坊 和 電 影 放 映 會 , 由 參 展 藝 術 家 分 享 作 品 及 其 蘊 藏 的 自 然 生 態 美 。
     
有 關 展 覽 的 日 期 及 地 點 如 下 ︰
 

地 點 日 期
中 環 7號 碼 頭 公 眾 觀 景 層 ( 設 講 座 ) 十 月 七 至 八 日
中 環 8號 碼 頭 碼 頭 連 接 大 樓 十 月 九 至 十 四 日
中 環 元 創 方 ( 設 講 座 、 工 作 坊 和 電 影 放 映 會 ) 十 月 二 十 八 至 二 十 九 日
銅 鑼 灣 時 代 廣 場 有 蓋 廣 場 十 一 月 六 至 十 一 日
九 龍 灣 零 碳 天 地 戶 外 展 區 十 二 月 十 六 至 十 七 日
 
此 外 , 香 港 生 物 多 樣 性 節 2017亦 有 一 連 串 多 姿 多 彩 的 活 動 , 包 括 工 作 坊 、 展 覽 、 講 座 、 培 訓 課 程 、 義 工 服 務 及 家 庭 同 樂 日 等 , 推 廣 生 物 多 樣 性 和 培 育 欣 賞 自 然 的 風 氣 , 歡 迎 市 民 參 加 。

活 動 詳 情 已 上 載 活 動 網 頁 ( hkbf.afcd.gov.hk) 及 Facebook專 頁 ( www.facebook.com/hkbf.hk) 。

[漁農自然護理署(漁護署)聯同40個合作夥伴舉辦為期三個月的香港生物多樣性節2017,以在中環7號碼頭舉行的「咫尺‧自然」藝術展揭開序幕。環境局局長黃錦星(左二)和漁護署署長梁肇輝博士(右一)今日(十月七日)在開幕典禮上,與參與藝術展的畫家李健良(左一)及葉曉文(右二)合作畫出黑臉琵鷺及楓香樹,以藝術表現自然生態美。]
漁農自然護理署(漁護署)聯同40個合作夥伴舉辦為期三個月的香港生物多樣性節2017,以在中環7號碼頭舉行的「咫尺‧自然」藝術展揭開序幕。環境局局長黃錦星(左二)和漁護署署長梁肇輝博士(右一)今日(十月七日)在開幕典禮上,與參與藝術展的畫家李健良(左一)及葉曉文(右二)合作畫出黑臉琵鷺及楓香樹,以藝術表現自然生態美。
[漁農自然護理署(漁護署)聯同40個合作夥伴舉辦為期三個月的香港生物多樣性節2017,以在中環7號碼頭舉行的「咫尺‧自然」藝術展揭開序幕。圖示環境局局長黃錦星(左)和漁護署署長梁肇輝博士(右)今日(十月七日)觀賞藝術展作品。]
漁農自然護理署(漁護署)聯同40個合作夥伴舉辦為期三個月的香港生物多樣性節2017,以在中環7號碼頭舉行的「咫尺‧自然」藝術展揭開序幕。圖示環境局局長黃錦星(左)和漁護署署長梁肇輝博士(右)今日(十月七日)觀賞藝術展作品。
[漁農自然護理署(漁護署)聯同40個合作夥伴舉辦為期三個月的香港生物多樣性節2017,以在中環7號碼頭舉行的「咫尺‧自然」藝術展揭開序幕。圖示環境局局長黃錦星(中)和漁護署署長梁肇輝博士(右)今日(十月七日)主持開幕禮後,聽取風景攝影師Will Cho(左)講解其相片蘊藏的自然生態美。]
漁農自然護理署(漁護署)聯同40個合作夥伴舉辦為期三個月的香港生物多樣性節2017,以在中環7號碼頭舉行的「咫尺‧自然」藝術展揭開序幕。圖示環境局局長黃錦星(中)和漁護署署長梁肇輝博士(右)今日(十月七日)主持開幕禮後,聽取風景攝影師Will Cho(左)講解其相片蘊藏的自然生態美。
[漁農自然護理署聯同40個合作夥伴舉辦為期三個月的香港生物多樣性節2017,在十月至十二月舉行100多項與本地生物多樣性有關的活動供市民參與,以提高大眾對香港生物多樣性的興趣和認識。圖示環境局局長黃錦星(第二排右八)和漁農自然護理署署長梁肇輝博士(第二排右六)今日(十月七日)在開幕禮上與參與藝術展的藝術家和合作夥伴機構代表合照。]
漁農自然護理署聯同40個合作夥伴舉辦為期三個月的香港生物多樣性節2017,在十月至十二月舉行100多項與本地生物多樣性有關的活動供市民參與,以提高大眾對香港生物多樣性的興趣和認識。圖示環境局局長黃錦星(第二排右八)和漁農自然護理署署長梁肇輝博士(第二排右六)今日(十月七日)在開幕禮上與參與藝術展的藝術家和合作夥伴機構代表合照。

此頁完結


[主頁]


[香港魚網] [保護瀕危物種] [動物福利及監控]


[農業] [漁業] [郊野及海岸公園] [自然護理] [動植物檢疫及除害劑]


覆檢日期 : 二零一七年十月九日