Skip to content

Press Releases

Appointments to Genetically Modified Organisms (Control of Release) Expert Group
Friday, June 18, 2021

The Government today (June 18) announced the new term of membership of the Genetically Modified Organisms (Control of Release) Expert Group. The appointments are for a term of two years from June 20, 2021, to June 19, 2023.

In accordance with the Genetically Modified Organisms (Control of Release) Ordinance (Cap 607), the Expert Group shall consider and advise on the administration of the Ordinance.
The Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department thanked the outgoing members, Ms Catherine Au Sin-lun, Dr Chen Xueping, Ms Rachel Leung Sin-man, Dr Clive Lo Sze-chung and Dr Vivian Wong Taam Chi-woon, for their valuable contributions during their term of service.
The membership of the Expert Group is as follows:
Professor Lam Hon-ming
Dr Chan Mo-chee
Professor Chow King-lau
Dr Jonathan Julio Fong
Dr Jerome Hui Ho-lam
Mr Lam Chun-hong
Ms Kiffany Ng Shan-shan
Dr Tsui Bo-yin
Dr Creany Wong Ka-wai
Professor Wong Kam-bo
Ms Nicole Wong Pik-yan
Ms Cecily Wong Sze-yi
Mr Yip Wing-kui
Dr William Yu Yuen-ping
Ms Elaine Yuen Yan-ling
Assistant Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation (Conservation)
Assistant Director of Health with Principal Medical and Health Officer as alternate member
Assistant Director of Environmental Protection (Nature Conservation) with Senior Administrative Officer (Nature Conservation) as alternate member