home Home
WCAG2AA
Hong Kong Fishnet Endangered Species Animal Welfare and Control
AGRICULTURE FISHERIES COUNTRY & MARINE PARKS CONSERVATION Inspection & Quarantine
* Complementary Fisheries Management Measures Main Menu
Complementary Fisheries Management Measures

In order to bring local fisheries industry back to a sustainable path, the Fisheries Protection (Amendment) Ordinance 2012 (Amendment Ordinance) came into effect on 15 June 2012. The Administration will implement a series of complementary fisheries management measures to regulate fishing activities. These measures include, among others, a registration system for local fishing vessels and policy on research fishing permits.

Registration System for Local Fishing Vessels
 
Owners of local fishing vessels must submit applications to the Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation for registration of their vessels, if they are to be used for fishing in Hong Kong waters. The registration will remain valid throughout the life span of the vessel and no renewal of registration will be required. An application for replacement of a registered vessel by a new one may be approved, provided that the engine power of the vessel does not exceed that of the replaced vessel.

The Director will issue a Certificate of Registration of Local Fishing Vessel to the owner of a registered vessel. Any person who engages in fishing in Hong Kong waters with the use or aid of the registered vessel (or any of its ancillary vessels) shall carry out fishing activities in accordance with the particulars and conditions specified in the certificate in terms of engine power, maximum number of ancillary vessels, fishing methods, fishing gears, fishing area and fishing period. The Director will also keep a complete register of all registered vessels, which is available for public inspection.

Research Fishing Permit

The Amendment Ordinance provides that the Director may on application grant a research fishing permit, upon such conditions as he thinks fit, for fishing with the use or aid of a local fishing vessel for necessary scientific, environmental monitoring or related purposes.

Penalty

Under the Amendment Ordinance, any person who without reasonable excuse engages in fishing in the waters of Hong Kong under the following circumstances commits an offence and is liable on conviction to a maximum penalty of a fine of $100,000 and imprisonment for 6 months:

1. Fishing with the use or aid of a registered vessel but breaching the conditions of registration or using methods other than those specified in a research fishing permit or in Schedule 2 of the Amendment Ordinance;

2. Fishing with the use or aid of an unregistered local fishing vessel using methods other than those specified in a research fishing permit or in Schedule 2 ;

3. Fishing with the use or aid of a non-fishing vessel using methods other than those specified in Schedule 2 ; or

4. Fishing with the use or aid of a non-local fishing vessel.

Application forms

Registration of local fishing vessels

Research fishing permit

Publicity materials

[ Download Acrobat Reader to open PDF document ]


 

Enquiry


Licensing and Enforcement Section
Fisheries Enforcement and Special Projects Division
Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department
Address: 8/F, Cheung Sha Wan Government Offices, 303 Cheung Sha Wan Road, Kowloon
Enquiry hotline: 2150 7108

 

 

 

Back  Back to Top
 
Last Review Date : 29 July 2017

主頁 主頁
WCAG2AA
香港魚網 瀕危物種 動物福利及監控
農業 漁業 郊野公園及海岸公園 自然護理 檢驗及檢疫
* 輔助漁業管理措施 主目錄

輔助漁業管理措施

為推動本港漁業持續發展,《2012年漁業保護(修訂)條例》(《修訂條例》)於2012年6月15日生效。政府當局將推行一系列規管捕魚活動的輔助漁業管理措施,包括本地漁船登記制度及研究捕魚許可證政策。
 
 
 
本地漁船登記制度
 
本地漁船船東必須為其用作在香港水域捕魚的漁船向漁農自然護理署署長(漁護署署長)提交登記申請。有關登記為一次過登記,在漁船的整個使用年期內一直有效,無須續期。漁護署署長亦可批准以另一艘船隻替代已登記船隻的申請,條件是該船隻的引擎功率不得超過被替代船隻的引擎功率。
 
漁護署署長會向已登記船隻的船東發出本地漁船登記證明書。任何人如欲使用或借助已登記船隻(或其附屬船隻)在香港水域範圍內從事捕魚活動,必須按登記證明書所載的詳情及條件(即指定的船隻引擎功率、附屬船隻數目上限、捕魚方法、器具、範圍及時間)從事捕魚活動。漁護署署長亦會備存一份已登記船隻登記冊,供公眾查閱。
 
研究捕魚許可證
 
《修訂條例》規定,如有人提出申請,漁護署署長可按照他認為適合的條件,發出研究捕魚許可證,准許為科學研究、環境監測或相關目的而使用或借助本地漁船進行捕魚活動。
 
罰則
 
根據《修訂條例》, 任何人無合理辯解而在下列情況下於香港水域從事捕魚活動,即屬犯罪,一經定罪,最高可被判罰款100,000元及監禁6個月︰
1. 使用或借助已登記船隻,但沒有遵從登記的條件或研究捕魚許可證或《修訂條例》 附表 2 所指明的方法;
2. 使用或借助未登記的本地漁船,但沒有遵從研究捕魚許可證或 附表 2 所指明的方法;
3. 使用或借助非漁船類別的船隻, 但沒有遵從 附表 2 所指明的方法;或
4. 使用或借助非本地漁船。
 
申請表格
 
本地漁船登記
 
研究捕魚許可證
 
宣傳資料
 
查詢
 
漁農自然護理署
漁業執行及特別項目科
牌照及執行組
 
地址:九龍長沙灣道303號長沙灣政府合署8樓
查詢熱線:2150 7108

電郵地址: mailbox@afcd.gov.hk

上 一 頁   返 回 頁 首
 
覆檢日期 : 二零一七年七月二十九日