home Home
WCAG2AA
Hong Kong Fishnet Endangered Species Animal Welfare and Control
AGRICULTURE FISHERIES COUNTRY & MARINE PARKS CONSERVATION Inspection & Quarantine
* Overview Main Menu
 

 

pic

In 2017, the fishing industry of Hong Kong produced an estimated 127 600 tonnes of fisheries produce valued at about $2,600 million, contributing to the steady supply of marine fish to local consumers. The industry consists of some 5 150 fishing vessels and about 10 600 local fishermen. The majority of the local fishing vessels are operated by family members with the assistance of hired Mainland deckhands. The fishing industry also provides employment in ancillary sectors such as fish wholesale and retail marketing, fuel and fishing gear supply and ice manufacturing.

Fishing activities in the waters of Hong Kong are mainly conducted by sampans using multiple fishing gears (some 3 600 vessels) as well as other smaller non-trawler vessels (such as gill netters, long liners, purse seiners, etc.). On the other hand, trawlers and other larger non-trawlers are generally operating in the adjacent waters of the South China Sea.

The Government has implemented in recent years a series of fisheries management measures for conservation of marine resources and promotion of sustainable development of the fishing industry. In addition to the prohibition of destructive fishing practices including the use of explosive, toxic substances, electricity, dredging and suctioning devices, a statutory ban on trawling in Hong Kong waters was implemented on 31 December 2012. Besides, other management measures have also been implemented, such as the setting up of a registration system for local fishing vessels, limiting the entry of new fishing vessels and maintaining an appropriate level of fishing effort, restricting fishing with non-fishing vessels and prohibiting fishing with non-local fishing vessels.

To collect updated information on fishing operations and fisheries production in Hong Kong waters, a comprehensive Port Survey was conducted by AFCD from 2016 to 2017. The survey provides useful information for the formulation and implementation of effective fisheries management strategies.

 

Port Survey 2016/17

  

[Download Acrobat Reader to open PDF document]

 

  Telephone No.
Latest Status of Fishing Industry of Hong Kong 2150 7085
Port Survey 2016/17 2150 7102
Back  Back to Top
 
Last Review Date : 21 September 2018

主頁 主頁
WCAG2AA
香港魚網 瀕危物種 動物福利及監控
農業 漁業 郊野公園及海岸公園 自然護理 檢驗及檢疫
* 概況 主目錄
 

 

 圖

香港捕撈漁業於2017年的漁產量約為127 600公噸,價值約達26億元,為本地市場提供穩定的海魚供應。現時香港約有5 150艘漁船,並估計有 約10 600名從事捕魚作業的本地漁民。大多數的本地漁船由家庭成員操作,另僱用內地漁工協助捕魚作業。此外,與捕撈漁業相關的附屬行業,例如魚類批銷及零售、燃料及漁具供應和製冰等,亦提供一定的就業機會。

在香港水域內捕魚作業的漁船,主要為以多種作業形式捕魚的舢舨(約3 600艘),以及其他較小型的非拖網漁船(包括從事刺網、延繩釣、圍網等作業形式的漁船)。至於拖網漁船及較大型的非拖網漁船,它們一般在香港以外的南海一帶水域作業。

政府近年推行了一系列的漁業管理措施,以存護漁業資源和促進捕撈漁業的可持續發展。除早年已立法禁止使用炸藥、有毒物質、電力、挖採器具及抽吸器具等破壞性捕魚方法外,法定的禁止拖網捕魚措施亦已於2012年12月31日實施。此外,本署亦推行了其他的管理措施,其中包括設立本地漁船登記制度、限制新漁船加入並把捕撈力量維持在適當水平、限制非漁船類別的船隻用作捕魚及禁止非本地漁船用作捕魚等。

為蒐集有關香港水域的捕魚作業及漁業生產的更新資料,本署於2016至2017年進行了一項詳細的捕魚作業及生產訪問調查。有關調查所得的資料有助制定及推行有效的漁業管理策略。

 

2016/17年捕魚作業及生產調查 (繁體中文版)

  

2016/17年捕魚作業及生產調查 (簡體中文版)

  

 

[下 載 中 文 版  Adobe Reader 來 瀏 覽 PDF 檔 案]

 

 

電 話 號 碼

香 港 捕 撈 漁 業 概 況

2150 7085

2016/17 年 捕 魚 作 業 及 生 產 調 查

2150 7102

 

上 一 頁   返 回 頁 首
 
覆檢日期 : 二零一八年十一月十三日